Our board of directors is made up of dedicated leaders in public health, law, finance, and business who volunteer their expertise and time to our organization and the people we serve.

 Life’s most urgent question is: What are you doing for others? Martin Luther King Jr.


Barbara A. Green, PhD
Senior Vice President, GNYHA Ventures, Inc.

Vice Chairperson

Stephen Simcock
General Counsel, Consumer and Community Banking, JPMorgan Chase


Christina Chang, MPP
Executive Vice President and Deputy CEO, Vital Strategies


Raymond P. Jones, Sr., CPA, CFE
Partner, PKF O’Connor Davies, LLP

Ex Officio

Dave A. Chokshi, MD
Health Commissioner, NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Mitchell Katz, MD
President and CEO, NYC Health + Hospitals


Munawar Ahmed
Managing Director, Accenture

Gerrard P. Bushell, PhD
Executive Chair, The New Terminal One at JFK International Airport and
Chair, CAG Holdings

Ayman El-Mohandes, MBBCh, MD, MPH, FAAP
Dean, CUNY Graduate School of Public Health and Health Policy

Linda Fried, MD, MPH
Dean, Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health

Florence Frucher
Distinguished Lecturer, Health Policy (Retired), School of Public Affairs,
Baruch College/CUNY

David A. Gould, PhD
Senior Vice President (Retired), United Hospital Fund

Robert Kaufman, Esq.
Partner, Proskauer Rose LLP

James Knickman, PhD
Robert Derzon Chair in Public and Health Affairs (Retired), New York University

Joan M. Leiman, PhD

James Mann
Partner, Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

Diana J. Mason, RN, PhD, FAAN
Senior Policy Service Professor and Co-Director, Center for Health Policy and Media Engagement, George Washington University School of Nursing

Deborah M. Sale

Tanya Shah, MBA, MPH
Chief Business Officer, Prospero

Shoshanna Sofaer, DrPH
Consultant, Health Policy, Services and Research

Andrew J. Weisenfeld
Managing Partner, MTS Health Partners, L.P.

Debra Alligood White
Deputy Secretary for Civil Rights and Workforce, New York State Executive Chamber

Emeritus Members

Donald J. Fager, Esq.
Partner, Fager Amsler Keller & Schoppmann, LLP

Raymond Fink, PhD
Professor of Community and Preventative Medicine (Retired), New York Medical College

George M. Garfunkel
Managing Director, First Manhattan Co.

David Harris, MD, MPH
Vice President of Medical Affairs (Retired), Visiting Nurse Service of New York

William J. Hibsher, Esq.
Senior Counsel, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP